Is YOUR WiiMote Made of Metal?

May 1, 2008 at 9:55 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Which Wii is Which?

So, I wanted to post up my entire Metals portfolio, but it’s getting late and I have to get up early for Art History tomorrow 😛 So there’s only enough time to post about one project, although, it’s my favorite: The Copper WiiMote!

The assignment was to make a trophy based on an inanimate object, with the goal in mind to work on a lot of little detail-y fussy things in copper (’cause it’s easier in copper, though a Brass WiiMote might’ve been cooler!). I chose a WiiMote ’cause, well, it seemed like an apt and yet silly thing to make a trophy about. And I miss being able to play while in school ;_;

The Tower of Wii!

Here’s the actual tower, made up of all the Wii and DS game boxes I could scrounge up, plus a smaller stack of DS games at the top. I feel kind of bad, because the assignment included a ‘plaque’ of sorts to stick to the trophy, but I didn’t end up making one. I think the repetative Wii logo on the boxes kind of makes up for it, though.

A close-up of the top of the tower, because I couldn’t resist:

And lastly, a few close-ups so you can see the button details:

Front Buttons

Back Button (someone wore-down the 'B' punch in the shop, methinks, b/c this was the best I could do)

I should point out, that everything was done by hand. I say this to excuse the horrid sanding job on the front. I didn’t have rotery tools, only pieces of sandpaper, and that stuff only folds up into tiny bits so much…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

